Terrariums

In an effort to nest I’m surrounding myself with plants.  Additionally, I have a few jars laying around that are just SCREAMING to be turned into terrariums.  I probably won’t use the blue one but isn’t it pretty?

I actually had no idea what they were formally called till a friend of mine sent me this link. After some research I found this link.  I can’t wait to try it.  I’m have to wait until December because, well, I sucked at my budget this month. I KNOW, I KNOW!

I’ve also been struggling a bit with the whole candida thing so I’m starting the  Candida Diet Planner in December. It’s hard.  This weather hasn’t been treating me very well at all.  I’m struggling to do daily things like walk my dog and go to the grocery store — which is across the street.  I’m going to get a light box, take my vitamins and increase my attendance at boxing fitness class to 2-3 times a week. Hopefully that will change things for me.  It’s such a battle to eat the right foods and get the right amount of exercise.

I’m also investing in projects that I can do at home.  I was without the internet at my house for almost three days and I ended up painting and sketching.  These aren’t amazing, but it felt good to do something.

 

 

