Rubba dub dub, I love my tub

I’m about to have the best evening ever.  When I was in high school and just before college I often spent the night at my drama teacher/pseudo mother’s house.  I would draw a bath in the upstairs tub and soak.  It was great. I loved the soap and the bath salts that eagerly awaited my pampering.

Two nights ago after responding pretty accurately to my impending dialysis treatments I decided to enjoy my first bath in my new place.  It was yummy.

So, tonight, on my final night off before 5 days straight of 8 hour work days, 4 hour rehearsals + boxing class;  I’m going to draw a bath.  I’ve got the Wire season 1 disc 5 from Netflix to watch on my computer.  I’m baking my sockeye salmon for tomorrow’s salmon caesar salad lunch in the oven, and some annie’s mac and cheese on the stove.  I’m looking forward to relaxing, enjoying the bubbles, and watching a great television show.  Today is a good day.  I had an amazing friend date with a great friend, wonderful interaction with my crush — who by the way is awesome.  I have no idea how to define what I feel for him, it could be a great friendship, or it could be an awesome crush. Either way it doesn’t matter.  I like interacting with him.

I’m in the process of finishing a non-grad school related book and I’ve learned a lot from it despite the bourgeois under (ok over) tones.  The author mentions being attracted to someone because you’re attracted to them– NOT because they’re attracted to you.  I no longer spend my time over analyzing his every movement or word choice.  I’m not sure if I’m into him because I don’t know him, yet.  I’ll get to know him soon enough and the relationship will reveal itself.  I’m not going to put pressure on myself to figure out his actions. I’m just going to be.  I’m going to listen to him when he tells me about himself.  I’m going to hear what he’s saying and respond to it…not to what I think he’s saying or what I think he means.  I’ve done that relatively easily in my “normal” life. I think it’s high time I do that in my “relationship” life.  I’m going to enjoy him (and myself) for what he/I am in the moment. That’s it. End of story.

Today is a good day. I am grateful.

