First day at my new job

I woke up this morning at 5:45 without an alarm. I don’t have to be at work until 9am. I started reading for grad school on my new Kindle and tried to pass the time. Luckily I was smart enough to order some clothes for work online because I have no idea where anything is. I’ve been wearing the same outfit for a week.

I’m going to look at apartments today and hopefully I’ll find something soon. Otherwise I’ll just put all my stuff in storage and rent a room off of craigslist.

I’m safe and happy. Things were touch and go for awhile there. On the highway I saw an 18 wheeler that the wind had just tipped over on its side. That was terrifying. I just drove really really slowly and kept control of the truck.

I’m glad that’s over. It’s my last roadtrip for awhile. I’m going to keep working hard on enjoying the mundane. 🙂

