I. Am. Insane.

I’m fighting the tendency to  renew an old flame that could have been.  I don’t want to be in a relationship right now. I don’t I really REALLY don’t.  I have neither the time nor the desire to devote myself to anything outside of myself and my dog for the next 5 months.  So, I’m writing it here. No relationship crap for the next 5 months. Seriously.

What I’m thinking?  And no, it’s nothing sane.

I think I’m going to accept a full-time job, accept a part-time job, attend grad school full-time, and buy a house.

I KNOW! I KNOW!!!! IT’S CRAZY. IT’S DUMB. IT’S INSANE.

But, I think it’s what I want to do.

No relationships. No social life. No fun.  I mean people can come to my place and sit on the floor as I toil away at my homework, but I’m not going anywhere.  I’m going to think about it.

In my dreams I’ll be creating spreadsheets, brainstorming work schedules, and seeing if it will work.  I need a lot more information from a lot more people.  I will not enter into this lightly.  It’s an option.  It’s possible.  For now, I’m just going to sit back and roll this around in my mouth and see how it tastes

